Junior fiction

The Wind in the Willows (Knickerbocker Children's Classic)

Kenneth Grahame, illustrated by Paul Bransom

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $16.99

The next elegant edition in the Knickerbocker Classics series, The Wind in the Willows is the timeless tale of adventurous animals living in the Thames Valley.

Read more »

Black Beauty (Knickerbocker Children's Classic)

Anna Sewell, illustrated by Cecil Aldin

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $16.99

The next elegant edition in the Knickerbocker Classic series, Black Beauty is a moving and suspenseful tale of a horse's life.

Read more »

Mind Writer

Steve Cole

Format: Paperback

AUD $11.99

Slick fantasy meets heart-pounding action in this gripping title from the bestselling author of Young Bond. Luke's always been good at knowing things. He could guess at a right answer in class or pick up on things other people couldn't. But now it's sharpened into something much more. Now Luke can actually hear people's thoughts. And there's a weird new girl hanging around who seems to know exactly what he can do. She wants something from him but can he trust her? Not everything is as it seems in this high-octane thriller, perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

Read more »

The Fairy Tales and Stories of Hans Christian Andersen (Knickerbocker Classic)

Hans Christian Andersen, introduction by Jeana Jorgensen illustrated by Hans Tegner

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $45.00

A truly complete collection of fairy tales from Hans Christian Andersen.

Read more »

Billy Button, Telegram Boy

Sally Nicholls

Format: Paperback

AUD $12.99

An utterly charming tale set in 1950's rural England, full of heart and whimsy. Billy Button has always dreamed of being a telegram boy. He loves their smart uniforms and shiny bicycles, but he's too young for the job. So when the regular telegram boy breaks his arm and Mr and Mrs Button are in urgent need of a new boy, Billy jumps at the chance to don the Royal Mail badge and ride his very own bicycle. But will Billy be able to keep all the village residents happy with his deliveries? He might have to work some
magic to make grumpy Mr Grundle smile...

Read more »

Spitfire (Wings #2)

Tom Palmer

Format: Paperback

AUD $11.99

Second in the action-packed Wings trilogy. Greg is happy when he's playing football but training is over, his iPod is broken and he's on edge. Steve, Greg's post at the football academy, tries to get him interested in an Airfix kit and suddenly he's in the cockpit of a Spitfire, fighting for his life in the skies.

Read more »

The Lion Roars (#2)

Alan Gibbons

Format: Paperback

AUD $11.99

Jimi loves books and he loves football. His favourite books are about the great African-born footballers and he dreams of pulling on the white shirt of the Lions of Senegal. He has his sister to coach him and his uncle to inspire him but will Jimi's dreams come true? Interweaves Jimi's story with facts about the history of football in Africa.

Read more »

Wave

Paul Dowswell

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

Written to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme by a prize-winning history author who brilliantly captures the reality of war. Interlinks the story of two modern-day boys with the story of their ancestors enslisted to fight in the First World War. A powerful and moving tale, poignantly told.

Read more »

Over the Line

Tom Palmer

Format: Paperback

AUD $12.99

A poignant and powerful tale based on the real life World War One soldier in the Footballer's Batallion.

Read more »

Johnny Delgado

Kevin Brooks

Format: Paperback

AUD $14.99

Gritty urban drama about a teenage detective. Johnny wants to be a detective, and he's got it all figured out. So what is he to do when two of the most beautiful girls in the world give him a job to investigate? Investigate it of course. But quickly things spin out of Johnny's control, and he gets tangled up with the local gangs. Can he work out how he's ended up in this mess?

Read more »