A Most Peculiar Toy Factory

Alex Bell
AUD $12.99
9781781128756.jpg
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

Best-selling author Alex Bell delivers mystery and dark humour in this creepy adventure where toys come to life – perfect for fans of Roald Dahl.

Shadows of teddy bears flit across windows. Dolls whisper behind closed doors. Something has gone very wrong at Hoggle’s Happy Toys. But five years after shutting its doors, the toy factory is opening again, and Tess Pipps has found herself a job there. As she and her siblings start their first day of work, they are about to discover what dark secrets are lurking inside the factory’s walls …

Author bio:

Alex Bell always wanted to be a writer, but embarked upon a law degree as a back-up plan, and spent her free time at university writing six novels. She is now the bestselling author of several YA horror novels including Frozen Charlotte and Charlotte Says. Alex is also the author of the Carnegie Medal nominated middle-grade adventure, The Polar Bear Explorers Club.

Category: Children’s & educational
ISBN: 9781781128756
Publisher: Faber Factory
Imprint: Barrington Stoke
Pub Date: October 2019
Page Extent: 120
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 8 - 12
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational