The Nutcracker (Story Orchestra)

Press the Note to Hear Tchaikovsky's Music

Jessica Courtney-Tickle
AUD $27.99

From the illustrator of The Story Orchestra: Four Seasons in One Day comes the story of Clara and her magical Christmas adventure.

Follow Clara on a magical Christmas adventure in this retelling of the classic ballet story. Watch the Nutcracker battle the Mouse King, meet the Sugar Plum Fairy and journey to the Land of Sweets, where wonder and excitement await...

Including music from: 'The Dance of the Reed Flutes', 'The Waltz of Flowers' and 'The Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy'.

Author bio:

JESSICA COURTNEY-TICKLE is an illustrator who graduated from Kingston University in July 2014. Her absolute favourite thing to draw or paint is nature, finding a focus on foliage of any kind as well as children's stories about adventure and exploration. She also has a penchant for drawing theatre from music makers to dancers and even singing animals. Jessica is most influenced by vintage picture books, travel posters and folk art as well as numerous painters and printmakers.

Category: Children’s & educational
ISBN: 9781786030689
Publisher: Quarto UK
Imprint: Frances Lincoln Children's
Series: The Story Orchestra
Pub Date: September 2017
Page Extent: 24
Format: Hard Cover
Age: 6 - 9
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational