The Petrified Flesh (Restless 1)

The Petrified Flesh (Mirrorworld)

Cornelia Funke
AUD $16.99
Availability: Temporarily unavailable from this website, please try another retailer

Enter the magical world behind the Mirrors...

Jacob Reckless has always been careful to keep the enchanted world behind the mirror secret from his brother. Until one day, Will follows him, unaware of the mortal danger awaiting him: attacked by a group of Goyl - stone-skinned humans who are conquering the world behind the Mirrors - Will turns to jade, their most sacred stone. Jacob desperately tries to save him, but only the fairies have the power to stop the Petrifying Flesh. Together with Will's girlfriend Clara and the shape-shifting Fox, Jacob begins a perilous journey... This first volume of Cornelia Funke's riveting Mirrorworld series introduces the brothers and their breathtaking adventures, in a magical, fearsome world.

Author bio:

Cornelia Funke is the highly acclaimed, award-winning and bestselling author of the Inkheart trilogy, Dragon Rider, The Thief Lord and numerous other children's novels and picture books. Born in 1958 in the German town of Dorsten, she worked as a social worker for a few years before turning first to illustration and then to writing. Her books have now sold more than 20 million copies worldwide, and have been translated into 37 languages.

Category: Children’s & educational
ISBN: 9781782691242
Publisher: Faber Factory
Imprint: Pushkin Children's
Series: Reckless
Pub Date: October 2016
Page Extent: 352
Format: Paperback - B format
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Children's, Teenage & educational