Fiction

A House and Its Head

Ivy Compton-Burnett, introduction by Hilary Mantel

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Acerbic, brutal and mordantly funny: Ivy ComptonBurnett's most unsparing dissection of the patriarchal family, finally back in print.

Read more »

The Consequences of Fear

Jacqueline Winspear

AUD $39.99

When young Freddie Hackett witnesses a murder, the police refuse to believe his identification of the murderer. In desperation, he asks Maisie Dobbs to investigate.

Read more »

The Eighth Girl

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

Format: Hard Cover

AUD $39.99

In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London's dangerous underworld, for fans of The Silent Patient and An Anonymous Girl.

Read more »

The Eighth Girl

Maxine Mei-Fung Chung

AUD $27.99

One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth?

Read more »

Our Lady of the Nile

Melanie Mauthner

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

Introducing Scholastique Mukasonga to the UK: a major international author and her brilliant and award-winning first novel.

Read more »

The Figure in the Photograph

Kevin Sullivan

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

1898. When Juan's photographer father is killed whilst working in Cuba, his last photos reveal that the death was no accident. Juan returns to his family in Scotland, but when his own interest in photography helps the police solve a crime, suddenly he is involved in the hunt for a serial killer.

Read more »

The Ice

John Kare Raake

Format: Paperback

AUD $19.99

A nailbiting, claustrophobic and highly topical thriller, set at the North Pole, from Norway's most successful screenwriter.

Read more »

The Captain's Daughter

translated by Anthony Briggs, Alexander Pushkin

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

A dazzling new collection of Pushkin's most fiction, in definitive translations by the acclaimed Anthony Briggs.

Read more »

Little Gods

Meng Jin

AUD $27.99

An epic, heart-breaking novel opening on the night of the Tiananmen Square massacre, about the legacy of migration, with a tangled family mystery at its heart.

Read more »

Subtly Worded and Other Stories

Teffi , translated by Anne Marie Jackson, Clare Kitson, Robert Wase and Natalia Wase

Format: Paperback

AUD $24.99

Read more »