Telegraph Book of the Rugby World Cup

edited by Martin Smith
AUD $39.99
Availability: Not available to order from this website, please try another retailer

An anthology of the Telegraph's best articles written on the World Cup from some of the biggest names in rugby, this publication will coincide with the Rugby World Cup 2015.

The selection includes articles from Will Carling, Nick Farr Jones (NZ Captain 1991), John Eales (his successor), Will Greenwood, Matt Dawson, Austin Healey, Chris Robshaw, Lawrence Dallaglio, Martin Bayfield etc whose writings have never been collated in a book before. The book is structured chronologically around the World Cups - 1987 (NZ winners), 1991 (Aus), 1995 (S Africa), 1999 (Aus), 2003 (England), 2007 (S Africa) and 2001 (NZ).

Author bio:

MARTIN SMITH was assistant sports editor of the Telegraph for many years. He has edited previous Telegraph anthologies for Aurum on the Tour de France, Formula One, Wimbledon, horse racing and cricket letters. He lives in Bedfordshire. His most recent book was as editor of The Telegraph Book of Champions.

Category: Other books
ISBN: 9781781314937
Publisher: Quarto UK
Imprint: Aurum Press
Pub Date: July 2015
Page Extent: 320
Format: Hard Cover
Age: 0 - 0
Subject: Sports & outdoor recreation